Curriculum & Pedagogy

The courses in the department of Curriculum and Pedagogy are oriented to deepening learning as part of an informed teaching practice.  It is designed for those who wish to advance their own pedagogical thinking in a subject area, taking as its premise that understanding of subjects through disciplined inquiry leads to new interpretations of the practice of teaching. Teaching is inherently responsive. It requires both a continued deepening of understanding of an area of study and a self-reflexive approach to one’s own teaching practice and identity. As a department, we aim to introduce this process in the undergraduate program. In the graduate program, the process is further developed as teaching experience and theoretical acuity increase. 

Members

Name Email Phone
Dr. Chris Beeman beemanc@brandonu.ca 204-571-8529
Dr. Cindy Clarke clarkec@brandonu.ca 204-727-7451
Ms. Noella Eagle eaglen@brandonu.ca 204-727-7465
Dr. Alysha Farrell farrella@brandonu.ca 204-571-8535
Ms. Michelle Lam lamm@brandonu.ca 204-727-7331
Ms. Sandy Margetts margetts@brandonu.ca 204-727-7330
Dr. Michael Nantais nantaism@brandonu.ca 204-727-9619
Dr. Burcu Ntelioglou (Chair) nteliogloub@brandonu.ca 204-727-7329
Dr. Karen Rempel rempelk@brandonu.ca 204-727-7331
Dr. Tim Skuce skucet@brandonu.ca 204-727-7304
Dr. Candy Skyhar skyharc@brandonu.ca 204-727-7484
Dr. Joe Stouffer stoufferj@brandonu.ca 204-571-8535