Faculty

Administrative Faculty

Name Email Phone
Dr. Heather Duncan
Dean
deanofed@brandonu.ca 204-727-9656
Mr. Bob Lee
Director, Field Experience
Chair of Graduate Studies Program
leeb@brandonu.ca 204-727-9638 or
204-727-7380

Faculty

Name Email Phone
Dr. Chris Beeman
B.A.,M.A., Ph.D.
beemanc@brandonu.ca 204-571-8529
Dr. Chris Brown
B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. (G&C), M.Ed.(Spec.Ed.), Ph.D., C.C.C.
Chair of Educational Psychology & Student Services Department
Brownc@brandonu.ca 204-727-9614
Dr. Cindy Clarke
B.A., B.Ed, M.A., Ph.D.
clarkec@brandonu.ca 204-727-7451
 Dr. Patricia Douglas
B.A., B.Ed., M.A., Ph.D.
Douglasp@brandonu.ca 204-727-7486
 Dr. Ken Friesen
B.Sc., B.Ed., M.P.E., Ph.D.
PENT Director
friesenk@brandonu.ca 204-727-7378
Dr. Jacqueline Kirk
B.Ed., M.A., Ph.D.
Chair of Leadership & Education Administration Department
kirkj@brandonu.ca 204-571-8576
Ms Julie Ann Kniskern
B.A. (Hons.), M.A., M.A. (Spec. Ed.)
Kniskern@Brandonu.ca 204-727-9679
 Mrs. Shelley Kokorudz
 B.Ed., M.Ed. (Ed. Admin)
kokorudzs@brandonu.ca 204-571-8528
Ms. Sandy Margetts
TTC, B.A., M.Ed.
Margetts@Brandonu.ca 204-727-7330
 Dr. John Murray
 B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed., Ph.D.
murrayjo@brandonu.ca 204-727-7469
Dr. Michael Nantais
B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Chair of Curriculum & Pedagogy Department
nantaism@brandonu.ca
204-727-9619
Dr. Burcu Ntelioglou
B.A.(Hons),M.Ed., Ph.D.
nteliogloub@brandonu.ca 204-727-7329
Dr. Alexa Okrainec
B.Sc., M.C.L.S., Ph.D.
Okraineca@Brandonu.ca 204-727-7303
Dr. Karen Rempel
B.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Director BU CARES
rempelk@brandonu.ca 204-727-7331
Dr. Tom Skinner
B.Ed., M.Ed. Ph.D.
Skinner@Brandonu.ca 204-727-7408
 Dr. Tim Skuce
Ph.D.
skucet@brandonu.ca 204-727-7304
 Mrs. Candy Skyhar
B.Ed., M.Ed.
 skyharc@brandonu.ca 204-727-7484
 Mrs. Alysha Farrell
 B.Ed., M.Ed.
 farrella@brandonu.ca 204-727-9676
 Dr. Cathryn Smith
 B.Ed., B.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.
smithc@brandonu.ca 204-727-9613
Dr. Cam Symons
B.A. (Hons.), B.Ed., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Symonsc@Brandonu.ca 204-571-8535
Dr. Marion Terry
B.Ed., B.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.
terry@brandonu.ca 204-727-9793

Department of Physical Education

Name Email Phone
Dr. Nancy Stanley
B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed., Cert. of Rec., Ed.D.
Stanley@Brandonu.ca 204-727-9636
Mr. Lee Carter
B.Ed. (P.E.) M.Ed.
Carterl@brandonu.ca 204-727-7348
Mr. Gil Cheung
B.G.S., B.Ed. (P.E.)
cheungg@brandonu.ca 204-727-7348
Mr. Steven Dzubinski
B.P.E., Dip. A.T.& M, C.A.T. (C), M.A.
Dzubinski@Brandonu.ca 20 4-727-7383
 Mr. Joel Krentz
 B.Sc. (Kinesiology), M.Sc., ABD
krentzj@brandonu.ca
Mr. Daryle McCannell
B.Sc., M.Sc. (P.E.) (Chair)
Mccannell@Brandonu.ca 204-727-9637
Mr. Russ Paddock
B.P.E, B.Ed., M.S.S. (Athletic Director)
Paddockr@brandonu.ca 204-727-7382
Mr. Grant Wilson
B.G.S., B.Ed., M.S.S.Coach, Men’s Volleyball
wilsong@brandonu.ca 204-727-7405
Mr. Novell Thomas
B.A., M.S.S.M.Coach, Women’s Basketball
thomasn@brandonu.ca 204-727-7431

Joint Department of Music Education

Name Email Phone
Dr. Sheila Scott
B.Mus., M.Mus. (Music Ed), Ph.D.
Scotts@Brandonu.ca 204-727-7435
Dr. Sheelagh Chadwick
M.A., Ph.D.
chadwicks@brandonu.ca 204-727-9648
Dr. Andrée Dagenais
B. Mus.,  M. Mus.,  D. M.A.
dagenaisa@brandonu.ca 204-727-9743
Dr. Wendy McCallum
B. Mus., B.Ed., M.Mus,,  D.M.A
mccallumw@brandonu.ca 204-727-7368

Emeritus

Name Email Phone
 Dr. Helen Armstrong
B.Ed., M.C.Ed., Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
armstrongh@brandonu.ca 204-727-7328
 Dr. Robin Enns
B.A., M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus
Ennsrj@Brandonu.ca 204-727-7328
Mr. Jerry Hemmings
B.A. B.Ed., M.A.
Coach Emeritus
Hemmings@Brandonu.ca 204-727-9639
 Dr. Lynn Whidden
B.A., B.Mus., M.A., Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
whiddenl@brandonu.ca 204-727-7328