2014-2015 Important Dates

Fall 2014

Date
Monday, September 1 University Closed: Labour Day.
Tuesday, September 2 – Friday, September 5 Student teaching for second year Education students.
Wednesday, September 3 First day of classes for First and Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
First Term tuition, residence and fees due.
Monday, September 8 First day of classes for First and Both Term Undergraduate Education courses (except Depts. 05 non-methods & 06-07).
Tuesday, September 16 Last day for 100% tuition refund on First Term and Both Term courses.
Wednesday, September 17 Last day for registration and changes in all First and Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 and 05 methods).
Monday September 22 Last day for Education registration and changes in all First and Both Term courses (Undergraduate Education students only).
Monday, October 13 University Closed: Thanksgiving Day.
Tuesday, October 14 –
Friday, November 14
Student teaching for 01.271, 01.371, 01.474 & 01.475.
Tuesday, October 14 Convocation (no ceremony).
Monday, November 10 Fall Study Break: University open, no classes scheduled.
Tuesday, November 11 University Closed: Remembrance Day observed.
Monday, November 17 Classes resume for First and Both Term Undergraduate Education courses (Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
Friday, November 21 Last day for Voluntary Withdrawal from First Term courses.Last day for 50% tuition refund for Both Term courses.
Application deadline for February 2015 Convocation.
Friday, December 5 Last day of classes for First Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods and Monday only courses).
Thursday, December 11 Last day of classes for First Term Undergraduate Education courses (except Depts.05 non-methods & 06-07).
Thursday, December 11 – Saturday, December 20 Final exams for First Term courses and mid-term exams for Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
Wednesday, December 24 – Friday, January 2, 2015 University closed for the holidays.

Winter 2015

Date
Monday, January 5 Second Term begins and Both Term courses resume.
Second Term tuition, residence and remaining fees due.
Friday, January 16 Last day for Second Term registration and course changes.Last day for 100% tuition refund on Second Term courses.
Monday, February 16 University Closed: Louis Riel Day observed.
Tuesday, February 17 Convocation (no ceremony).
Tuesday, February 17 – Friday, February 20 Mid-term Study Break: University open, no classes scheduled (except Undergraduate Education courses Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods). University will be open.
Monday, February 23 Last day for voluntary withdrawal, without academic penalty, from Second Term Education courses (except 05 non-methods).
Wednesday, March 4 Last day for voluntary withdrawal, without academic penalty, from Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
Thursday, March 5 Last day of classes for Second Term Undergraduate Education courses (except Depts. 05 non-methods & 06-07).
Monday, March 9 –
Friday, May 1
Student teaching for 01.271, 01.371, 01.474 & 01.475.
Friday, March 20 Last day for voluntary withdrawal, without academic penalty, from Second Term courses (except Undergraduate Education Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
Application deadline for Spring 2015 Convocation.
Friday, April 3 University Closed: Good Friday observed.
Friday, April 10 Last day of classes for Second and Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education courses Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).
Tuesday, April 14 – Wednesday, April 27 Final exams for Second and Both Term courses (except Undergraduate Education courses Depts. 01-04 & 05 methods).