Important Dates

Please continue to check this page as dates and information may be added.

Dates as of January 15, 2020

Caroling and Flash Mob

Saturday, December 7 – Youth Choir: Village Green (2040 Ottawa St.) and Brandon Shoppers Mall

Rehearsals at First Presbyterian Church

Tuesday, December 10 – Youth Choirs
Wednesday, December 11 – Bel Canto

39th Annual Christmas Concert

Saturday, December 14 – All choirs: 3:00 p.m. First Presbyterian Church

Rehearsals resume after Christmas & New Year’s break

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 – Youth Choirs
Wednesday, January 8 – Bel Canto

BU Bobcats women’s and men’s basketball games (O Canada)

Saturday, January 18 – Bobcats games are at 5 & 7 PM.
Meet at entrance to the Healthy Living Centre at Brandon University.
-Call time is 4:30 PM sharp.

Pre-concert in foyer at WMCA before WSO “Scandinavian Greats” concert

Sunday, February 9 – Youth Choirs.
Meet in basement of Western Manitoba Centennial Auditorium (WMCA).
-Call time is 2:00 PM.

Performance (on staircase in WMCA foyer) 2:35-2:50 PM
Any choristers or parents who wish to attend the WSO concert must let Heidi know via e-mail by January 31st to arrange for free/discounted tickets.

Brandon Festival of the Arts

Tuesday, March 3 – First Presbyterian Church, time & details to be confirmed (evening)

Spring Break – NO REHEARSAL

Tuesday, March 31 – Youth Choirs

Brandon School Tour

Wednesday, April 15 – details to come (approximately 8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.)

Rehearsals at First Presbyterian Church

Tuesday, April 21 – Youth Choirs
Wednesday, April 22 – Bel Canto

39th Annual BCC Spring Sing Concert

Friday, April 24 – All choirs: 7:00 p.m. First Presbyterian Church

Music Monday                 

Monday, May 4 – Youth Choir: 1:30 p.m. Brandon University Healthy Living Centre

Performance at Women of Distinction event

Thursday, May 7 – to be confirmed