Council 2021-2022

Mackenzie Dunseath – President
Mackenzie Dunseath is a 5th year Music Education student, and this is her fourth year on the BUSMEA council. Mackenzie is a clarinet major and is glad that school is back in person so that she can make music with all of her peers again!
Abby Petersen – Vice-President
Abby is a third-year Music Education student from Rocky Mountain House, AB. She plays the oboe, and is very excited to be back in person and meet the new students at the School of Music!
Aurora Ouzts – Corresponding Officer
Aurora Ouzts is a fifth year Music Education student with a Second Teachable in Drama. Originally from Estevan, Saskatchewan, she majors on the alto saxophone and gives extra time to her minor in voice. She loves spending time exploring music and developing her teaching skills. This year is her second year as Corresponding Officer on the BUSMEA Council and is beyond excited to take on another amazing year at Brandon University — especially in person!
Faith Colobong – Media Relations Officer 
Faith is currently in her third year of Music Education – with a major on the trombone and teachable minor in English. This is her second year serving as the Media Relations Officer on BUSMEA council, and is thrilled to see and make music with everyone in person again!
Janina Macalalad – Third-Year Representative 
Janina Macalalad is a third-year Music Education student with a teachable minor in Psychology. She is a jazz bass major and this is her second year on council. Her favourite music genres are R&B and neo-soul, though she appreciates and is open to all kinds of music. Janina is eager to be back making music in person and she is excited to contribute as the Third-Year Representative!