Faculty and Staff

Name Email Phone Research
Faiz Ahmad
Professor
(BSc, MSc (Agriculture), MSc, PhD)
Ahmad@Brandonu.ca 727-9786
Bernadette Ardelli
Professor & Dean of Science
(BSc, MSc, PhD)
Ardellib@brandonu.ca 727-9625 Control strategies for parasitic diseases caused by kinetoplastid protozoa and filarioid nematodes.
Mary Ellen Boudreau
Instructional Associate
(BSc (Hons), PhD)
Boudreaum@brandonu.ca 727-9655 Labs (090, First year, Upper years)
Bryan J. Cassone
Associate Professor
(BS (Hons), MS, PhD)
Cassoneb@brandonu.ca 727-7333 Vector Biology
David R. Greenwood
Professor
(BSc (Hons), PhD)
Greenwoodd@brandonu.ca 571-8543 Palaeobotany and palaeoclimates; plant ecology with emphasis on relationship of leaf traits to climate.
Christophe LeMoine
Associate Professor
(BSc, MSc, PhD)
LeMoinec@Brandonu.ca 727-9783 Animal Physiology
Mousumi Majumder
Assistant Professor
(BSc, MSc, PhD)
Majumderm@brandonu.ca 727-7324 Breast Cancer Transciptomics and Stem Cell Biology
Terence P. McGonigle
Professor
(BSc, PhD)
McGoniglet@brandonu.ca 727-9753 Soil-plant relationships, including function of roots and mycorrhizae. Factors effecting the distribution and abundance of plants in prairie and tundra.
Pamela Rutherford
Associate Professor & Chair
(BSc, MSc, PhD)
 Rutherfordp@brandonu.ca  727-9607 Conservation genetics and population biology of reptiles and amphibians in prairie ecosystems. Field studies of antipredator and theroregulatory behaviour in reptiles.
Wendy A. Untereiner
Professor
(BSc, MSc, PhD)
Untereiner@Brandonu.ca 727-9603 Molecular systematics of vertebrate-associated fungi, taxonomy of anamorph-rich ascomycetes.
Pauline Morton
Instructional Associate
(BSc, BEd)
Mortonp@brandonu.ca 727-7334 First year Labs; Biocontrol
Linda Krieser
Instructional Associate
Krieser@Brandonu.ca 727-7452 Animal Care Technician