Infrastructure and Asset Management

Function

Providing comprehensive, preventative and predictive maintenance (PM) services to ensure all building, equipment, components and systems operate as intended.  Two critical factors in achieving Preventative Maintenance are Business Continuity and Asset Management.

  • Business Continuity includes providing an environment where designated critical business operations are free from interruption caused by internal building equipment failures or external utility failures.  Based on the sophistication of the emergency back-up systems, critical businesses will only incur scheduled and approved interruptions associated with required maintenance activities.
  • Asset  management includes providing asset management and business planning services associated with building infrastructure improvements.  Minimize interruptions due to (1) building systems or equipment component failures and (2) infrastructure capacities being exceeded by occupant operational demands (particularly in regards to mechanical and electrical capacities).

These services are completed by our Physical Plant Trades Team:

CHIEF ENGINEER

Tyler Gagnon          gagnont@brandonu.ca

POWER ENGINEERING

Kevin Morrice          morricek@brandonu.ca

Warren Wotton       wottonw@brandonu.ca

HVAC

Scott Elder               elders@brandonu.ca

ELECTRICAL

Bruce Newitt         newittb@brandonu.ca

PLUMBING

Kyle Phillips            phillipsk@brandonu.ca

Ian Smith                smithi@brandonu.ca

CARPENTRY

Brent Cuvelier       cuvelierb@brandonu.ca

Alex Rutz                rutza@brandonu.ca

PAINTING

Brian Parley         parley@brandonu.ca