Program Coordinator

Dr. Chris Malcolm (Associate Professor) Department of Geography, Room 4-05, John R. Brodie Science Centre Phone: (204) 727-9770 Email: malcolmc@brandonu.ca

Environmental Science Advisory Committee

Jack Lindsay, Applied Disaster & Emergency Studies
Dr. David Greenwood, Biology
Dr. Vincent Chen, Chemistry
Dr. Pete Whittington, Geography
TBA, Geology
Derrick Turner, Assiniboine Community College
Dr. Yi Zhang, Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives

Faculty Research Interests

  • Dr. David R Greenwood, Biology (climate change, paleobotany, paleoclimates, fossil parks)
  • Dr. Alex Koiter, Geography
  • Jack Lindsay, ADES (natural and technological hazards, risk assessment, hazard mitigation, land-use planning)
  • Dr. Christopher Malcolm, Geography (wildlife management, protected areas, biogeography)
  • Dr. Terence McGonigle, Biology (plant, soils)
  • Dr. Doug Ramsey, Rural Development (resource management, environment policy)
  • Dr. Pamela Rutherford, Biology (conservation, behaviour)
  • Dr. Wendy A. Untereiner, Biology (fungal biology, ascomycete systematics)
  • Dr. Vincent Chen, Chemistry
  • Dr. Pete Whittington, Geography (hydrology, peatlands, restoration)