International Comparative Rural Policies Studies Program (ICRPS)

The ICRPS program aims to create a high-level, international, inter-disciplinary, and research-based learning environment for future leaders in rural policy development, research, teaching and practice. The program provides a post-graduate program in comparative rural policy studies at post-secondary educational institutions in Canada, United States and the European Union.

ICRPS hosts a intensive two-week summer program attended by graduate students, faculty, and policy analysts. Summer programs have been hosted by:

2004 – University of Guelph (Canada)
2005 – Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)
2006 – Brandon University (Canada)
2007 – Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (Spain)
2008 – University of Missouri-Columbia (USA)
2009 – University of Highlands and Islands (Scotland)
2010 – Oregon State University (USA)
2011 – Ås, Norway
2012 – Concordia University (Canada)
2013 – Bertinoro Italy ICRPS Italy 2013 Report

2014 Upcoming Summer Institute

The 2014 Summer Institute will be hosted by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de Mexico.

For more information visit