Animal Care Committee

Animal Use Protocol Instructions and Policy Statement

The Brandon University Animal Care Committee (BUACC) follows the guidelines of the Canadian Council on Animal Care (CCAC), which require that all projects, including inter-institutional projects, whether of a demonstrational, teaching or research nature that involves animals have prior approval of the BUACC before being implemented.

For questions related to the BU animal care program, please contact the Chair of BUACC, Dr. Christophe LeMoine, at lemoinec@brandonu.ca. For questions regarding the application process or using the forms, please contact the Executive Officer to the Provost & Vice-President (Academic) and Research Ethics Officer, Mrs. Shannon Downey at downeys@brandonu.ca.

Submit an electronic copy of the completed application, including appropriate schedules where applicable, to buacc@brandonu.ca by the protocol deadline indicated below.

Application Deadline Meeting Date
Monday, January 10, 2022
January 26, 2022
Monday, February 7, 2022
February 23, 2022
Monday, March 14, 2022
March 30, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022
April 27, 2022
Monday, May 9, 2022
May 25, 2022
Monday, June 6, 2022
June 22, 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022
August 31, 2022
Monday, September 12, 2022
September 28, 2022
Monday, October 7, 2022
October 26, 2022
Monday, November 21, 2022
December 7, 2022

No meeting in the months of July or November.